Council Members


Dr. Susan Ballabina, Vice President for Academic and Strategic Collaborations



Mr. Brian Nakamura, Assistant Professor of Practice the Bush School of Government & Public Service - Representing Faculty Senate

Dr. Debbie Thomas, Dean College of Geosciences - Representing the Council of Deans

Dr. Carol Binzer, Director, Residence Life and Housing - Representing the Vice President for Student Affairs

Mr. Matt Fry, Assistant Vice President - Representing Vice President for Research

Mr. Joe Corn, Director of Payroll Services - Representing the Vice President for Finance and Business Services

Mr. Stephen Franklin, Vice President for Facilities, Health, Safety, and Security - Representing the Senior Vice President for Operations

Mr. Les Williams - Representing the Senior Vice President for Operations

Ms. Sarah Franke, Senior Administrative Coordinator - Representing University Staff Council

Ms. Rebekah Parkhill, Associate Athletic Director - Representing Athletics

Mr. Scot Obergefell, Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities, Events & Construction - Representing Athletics

Mr. Hudson Kraus, Undergraduate Student - Student Body President 

Mr. Matthew Francis,  Undergraduate Student - Speaker of the Student Senate

Mr. Arianna Delgadillo - President of Residential Housing Association

Ms. Hannah Payne, Graduate Student - Representing Graduate and Professional Student Government

Mr. Richard Gentry, Regional Vice President - Representing SSC Services for Higher Education

Mr. David Riddle, Director of Operations for Retail Dining - Representing Chartwells

Ms. Yadira Hernandez - Representing Chartwells

Ms. Miranda Henderson, Director of Advocacy and Legislative Affairs, Association of Former Students

Mr. Erik Baker, Senior Director of Development, School of Architecture, Texas A&M Foundation


Ms. Kelly Wellman, Sustainability Director, Office of Sustainability - Academic and Strategic Collaborations